2nd Convocation by YMCA University of Science and Technology

HTCampus Expert updated on : 21 Feb 2017

YMCA Convocation

YMCA University of Science and Technology conducted its second convocation on February 15, 2017. The event started at 12:30 pm with respected Vice Chancellor, worthy Registrar, Department Heads and Professors welcoming Chief Guest Kaptan Singh Solanki (Governor, Haryana), Guest of Honour Prof. Ram Bilas Sharma (Education minister, Haryana) and Distinguished Guest Prof. Ved Prakash Sharma (Chairman, UGC).

Following the custom by our Honourable Prime Minister event initiated with National Anthem followed by lightening of lamp by Honourable Governor and Chancellor, Prof. Kaptan Singh Solanki ji. After this student of the singing society of University invoked the blessing of goddess Sarasvati with melodious Sarasvati Vandana. Subsequently, Honourable Vice Chancellor welcomed Chancellor and Governor, Guest of Honour and other dignities in his words and presented University reports in which he proclaimed the growths of University in preceding years and proudly declared NAAC report and its accreditation to University adding stars to university's adoration.

Following the curriculum, Honourable Chancellor declared convocation open. Next, the Guest of Honour Prof. Ram Bilas Sharma Ji addressed august gathering where he focused on the importance of teachers in students’ lives and how they build a strong nation by building a strong youth. In the rear, Distinguished Guest Prof. Ved Prakash Ji addressed the gathering followed by Honourable Governor and Chancellor Prof. Kaptan Singh Solanki ji. Honourable Governor, in his speech focused on girl’s achievements and their advances in today’s world motivating every girl sitting there to evolve best in their fields of interest and prove their potential. Thereafter, Respected Vice Chancellor wished for permission to the Honourable Chancellor to present the candidates with medals and degrees.

Honourable Chancellor presented "Chancellor Gold Medal" with the prize of Rs 75,000/- to the students:

  • Anuradha Singh, B.Tech CE, for the year 2014
  • Niharika, B.Tech CE, for the year 2015
  • Jyoti Dhiman, B.Tech CE, for the year 2016

Honourable Prof. Ram Bilas Sharma Ji presented "Chief Minister Gold Medal" with the prize of Rs 65,000/- to the students:

  • Shikha Rani, B.Tech ECE, for the year 2014
  • Vinita Sangwan, B.Tech, for the year 2015
  • Nidhi, B.Tech IT, for the year 2016

Afterwards, Honourable Vice Chancellor presented "Vice Chancellor Medal" to students.

Succeeding, Dean Faculty of Engineering and Technology, Prof. C. K. Nagpal, Dean Management Studies , Dr. Arvind Gupta and Dr. Raj Kumar (HAS department) presented  their Doctoral, Masters of Business, Masters of Technology, Masters of Science and Bachelors of Technology candidates who were authorized by respected Vice Chancellor to wear academic robes ordained as the insignia of their Degrees and Awarded the degrees one by one.

Worthy Registrar, Dr Sanjay Sharma laid down the scroll of Degrees before Governor Chancellor to be signed by Governor-Chancellor and then the Honourable Chancellor declared the Convocation closed followed by the presentation of mementoes of Honour to all the respected Guests by Honourable Vice-Chancellor. The event ended with a vote of thanks by Worthy Registrar followed by National Anthem.

Source: Pooja Yadav, HTCampus Specialist

Recommended articles

Leave Your Comments Views or Questions here