2nd National Conference on ETCM to be held in January 23

Praveen Mamgain updated on : 30 Dec 2015

The conference focuses on developments and hot trends in Chemistry and Materials Science research

2nd National Conference on ETCM

KLS Gogte Institute of Technology, Belagavi will be organising the 2nd National Conference on Emerging Trends in Chemistry and Materials Science (ETCM) that is scheduled to be held on January 23, 2016. The Department of Chemistry will be taking an initiative to mobilize this conference.

The purpose of this session is to assemble the leading Academicians, Scientists, Research Scholars and Students to a common platform so they can share their ideas, experiences and research results to evolve all the areas of Chemistry and Material Science.

To make this conference more efficacious, KLS Gogte Institute of Technology, Belagavi has invited some eminent scientists and professors who are requested to share their beliefs and philosophies on advanced trends in numerous aspects of Chemistry and Material Science.

An Overview of Invited Speakers:

Dr. Basavaraj M. G:

Dr. Basavaraj M. G is an Assistant Professor of Department of Chemical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Madras. He did his M.S. by research on - The determination of local dispersion coefficient and local holdup in a packed bed using X-rays from IISc Bengaluru. Later, he has completed his Ph.D in Chemical Engineering from KU Leuven, Belgium. After working as a visiting fellow at KULeuven, Belgium for the brief period of three months, Chemical Engineering Department of IIT Madras as Assistant professor.

Dr. Sampat Kumar Yerra:

Dr. Sampat Kumar Yerra is a Principal Consultant (Materials Science) at IGATE Global Solutions Ltd, Pune. He has completed his Doctorate in Materials Engineering from KU Leuven Belgium in 2010. He is having 12 years of research experience and 3 years of consulting experience.

Dr. N. H. Ayachit:

Dr. N. H. Ayachit is a Professor and Dean of School of Basic Sciences, Rani Channamma University, Belagavi. He has a rich experience more than 25 years in teaching and also served in various capacities as Head, Dean, DCS, BOE, BOS etc. He has published more than 100 research papers in pear reviewed international journals and has authored several books.

Dr. Raviraj M. Kulkarni:

Dr. Raviraj M. Kulkarni is an Associate Professor and Head of Department of Chemistry, KLS Gogte Institute of Technology, Udyambag. He has completed his Ph.D in Chemistry from Karnatak University, Dharwad. Dr Raviraj has published more than 35 papers in peer reviewed international journals and received grants for his research from VTU.

Let’s take a look over the program schedule:



08:00 AM – 09:00 AM

Kit distribution and Breakfast

09:00 AM – 10:00 AM


10:00 AM – 11:00 AM

Plenary Lecture I

11.00 AM – 11:15 AM

Tea Break

11:15 AM – 12:15 PM

Plenary Lecture II

12:15 PM – 01.30 PM

    Poster Presentation Session

01.30 PM – 02:30 PM

Lunch Break

02:30 PM – 03:30 PM

Plenary Lecture III

03:30 PM – 03:45 PM

Tea Break

03:45 PM – 04:45 PM

Plenary Lecture IV

04:45 PM – 05:15 PM




Those interested to join conference are required to fill up the registration form and send it along  with a demand draft drawn in favour of “ PRINCIPAL, GIT, BELAGAVI” payable at Belagavi by January 10, 2016.

Registration Fee:

Students/Research Scholars/Academicians: Rs. 600/-

Industry/others: Rs. 750/-


Source: Ayush Jain, HTCampus Specialist

Recommended articles

Leave Your Comments Views or Questions here