Bhawanipur Dance Championship Trophy 2015 at BESC

HTCampus Expert updated on : 22 Apr 2016

Bhawanipur Dance Championship Trophy conducted by BESC on September 16, 2015


Bhawanipur Education Society College, Kolkata organised “Bhawanipur Dance Championship Trophy” on September 16, 2015 at the College rotunda. The programme was a tribute to the most prominent celebutante, “Michael Jackson-The King of Pop” and the most eminent and notorious dancers of the Bollywood, “Shammi Kapoor”, popularly known as “The Elvis Presley of India”.

The event flagged off with a brief oration by The Dean of Students Affair, Prof. Dilip Shah, which was shadowed by the introduction of the judges by Sahiba Mehmood-the Compere for the event.


The jury embraced by Mr. Sambo Mukherjee, Mr. Raj Shaw, Mr. Sangram Mukhopadhyay, Mr. Pritam Roy and Mr. Harshvardhan Bhan. The dancers enthralled the crowd with their marvelous moves and the campus resonated with spirited songs. The judges also showcased their performances on diverse dance forms to much amusement of the audience. The prime spectacle of the evening was a guest performance by the renowned dance crew FULL STOP.



The second runner up was Harsh Jain, first runner up Anish Mitra and Aiyushi Singh being the Winner out of the eighteen amazing performances. The winners were duly awarded and the programme concluded with everyone grooving to the peppy tracks played for amusement to celebrate the essence of dancing.


Source: Shriya Agarwal, HT Campus Specialist

Recommended articles

Leave Your Comments Views or Questions here