CA CPT 2017 Eligibility Criteria

Nidhi Mishra updated on : 05 Sep 2017

Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI) conducts the CA Common Proficiency Test (CPT) twice a year. Check eligibility criteria and other details to apply for the exam.

CA CPT Eligibility Criteria

The candidates who aspire to apply for CA CPT 2017 must go through the CA CPT 2017 Eligibility Criteria, so that they are aware whether they are even eligible to apply for CA CPT Dec 2017 examination or not.

The Common Proficiency Test (CPT) is conducted by the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI) to pursue different levels of Chartered Accountancy courses in its Institute. Any individual who aspires to become a member of ICAI and designate himself as a Chartered Accountant in India has to pass this course and the first step in the process is CA CPT exam. 

The candidates who fulfill the required CA CPT 2017 eligibility criteria can only apply for CPT 2017 December exam.

Also, it is mandatory that the applicant is registered with the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI).

Eligibility Criteria for CA CPT 2016 

  • You must have passed 10+2 examination or equivalent from a recognized institution.
  • You must be registered for the Common Proficiency Test with the Board of Studies of the Indian Chartered Accountancy of India (ICAI).
  • Even if you have already registered for the Professional Course, you are eligible for appearing in this test.
  • There is no age limit for CPT exam.

Application Fee:

For centres in India

Rs. 1000/-

For Abu Dhabi, Doha, Dubai & Muscat centres

US $ 300/-

For Kathmandu centre

INR 1700/-

About CA CPT

It consists of three levels of examinations and three years of practical training under practicing Chartered Accountant. CPT is conducted twice a year (June & December) & IPCC & CA Final exams are held during the months of May & November. CA CPT 2017 June exam has already been conducted result of which was declared on July 18, 2017. Now registration process for CA CPT 2017 December Exam will start. If you are planning to take CA CPT 2017 December exam, you should first check CA CPT 2017 important dates

IPCC or Integrated Professional Competence Course is the second level of Chartered Accountancy examinations. A person can take the IPCC Examination after passing CPT and nine months of study.

CA Final Examination is the last and final level of Chartered Accountancy Examinations. Any person who has passed both the groups of IPCC, during the last six months of article-ship can take the final examination.

Recommended articles

Leave Your Comments Views or Questions here