DU Admissions 2015: NCWEB Registrations End Today, June 24

Chirag Barotra updated on : 01 Mar 2016

The last date to submit application forms for DU’s NCWEB 2015 is today i.e. June 24. Apply Now!

DU, Delhi University, Applications, NCWEB

The Non-Collegiate Women’s Education Board (NCWEB) was launched in the year 1943, under the authorization of Delhi University which aims at encouraging women students to pursue their higher studies. It gives its students the liberty to give examinations under the university but without the need to attend regular classes so the students attend the prescribed numbers of lectures and appear for the examination.

NCWEB enables young women who are unable to attend regular college due to various reasons to pursue their higher education from Delhi University.

NCWEB Application forms for admission in DU were made available from June 8, 2015, and will continue up till June 24, 2015.

The pre-admission forms for DU’s NCWEB 2015 for B.A. (Prog)/B.Com courses will be available at the following DU Colleges; Kalindi College, Maharaja Agrasen College, PGDAV College and S.P.M College.

Eligibility Criteria:

Minimum percentage of marks required for applying for admission is 40% secured in any one of the following examinations;
Senior School Certificate Examination (Class 12th) authorized by CBSE.


Pre-university examination (2 years after 10 years of schooling) of an Indian university recognized by Delhi University

How to Apply:

Aspirants are requested to collect the pre-admission application forms from the above mentioned DU Colleges. The form is applicable to all candidates including General/OBC/SC/ST/PWD.

Candidates are advised to fill the application carefully without any flaws. Incomplete forms will be rejected. They are also requested to use only a blue or black ball point to fill the OMR form.

Selection Procedure:

Candidates will be selected on the basis of the merit list prepared by Delhi University. Those candidates who are having valid score in the qualifying examination or match the marks criteria of merit list will be selected for admission.

List of Teaching Centres for NCWEB:

  1. Bharti College
  2. Hansraj College
  3. Janki Devi Memorial College
  4. Kalindi College
  5. Lakshmibai College
  6. Maharaja Agrasen College
  7. Maitreyi College
  8. Mata Sundri College
  9. PGDAV College
  10. Shyam Prasad Mukherjee College
  11. Shri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce
  12. Vivekananda College

Recommended articles

Leave Your Comments Views or Questions here