DU JAT 2016 for BBA, BMS Courses: Exam on June 20, 2016

Dhanshri Sharma updated on : 16 Jun 2016

Those seeking admission in business courses offered by Delhi University (DU) colleges will take DU JAT entrance exam on June 20, 2016.

The Delhi University Joint Admission Test (DU JAT) 2016, which makes students eligible for admission in DU’s three business courses, is scheduled to be held on June 20, 2016.

These business courses include Bachelor of Management Studies (BMS), Bachelor of Business Administration (Financial Investment Analysis) and BA (Honors) Business Economics.

Formerly known as Delhi University Bachelor of Management Studies Common Entrance Test (DU BMS CET), the exam was renamed as Delhi University Joint Admission Test (DU JAT) in 2015.

Eligibility for DU JAT 2016

To write DU JAT 2016, one should’ve cleared Class 12 board exams with a minimum of 60% in best of four subjects, including English, Mathematics and two other elective subjects.

DU JAT Paper Pattern

DU JAT is a 2-hour paper, which will be conducted from 4pm to 6pm on June 20, 2016.

The Joint Admission Test 2016 will be an objective type paper, comprising of total 120 multiple choice type questions.

Every right answer will help the student gain three marks, whereas one mark will be deducted for wrong answer. It will be a paper of 360 marks.

The entrance test will have a weightage of 85% and 15% will be allotted for GD and interview.


The DU JAT 2016 results will be announced by July 4, 2016 after which counselling process will begin for admission in DU business courses.


Students who qualify DU JAT 2016 or DU BMS CET 2016 will be able to pursue undergraduate business courses in DU colleges.




Bachelors of Management Studies (BMS)


      Shaheed Sukhdev College of Business Studies

       Deen Dayal Upadhaya College

     Keshav Mahavidyalaya


Bachelors of Business Administration (Financial Investment Analysis) (BBA[FIA])


       Shaheed Sukhdev College of Business Studies


B.A. (Honours) Business Economics


       Aryabhatta College

     B.R. Ambedkar College

         College of Vocational Studies

      Gargi College

      Lakshmibai College

     Maharaja Agrasen College

     Shivaji College

        Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce

        Sri Guru Nanak Dev Khalsa College

       Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College



HTCampus.com wishes all the best to all DU aspirants!

Recommended articles

Leave Your Comments Views or Questions here