DUSU Elections 2015 Results: Ecstasy for the Winners!!

HTCampus Expert updated on : 15 Sep 2015

DUSU Elections Results for academic Session 2015-16 has been declared with a gen for the winners on September 11, 2015


Delhi University is acknowledged for everything it does...be it Academics, Sports, Fests Placements, Fashion or any other field but....one can never forget DU College Elections.

Elections which take place every year in second week of September.  Following the trend in India, it being the largest democracy, everyone has the liberty to choose their leaders. DU Colleges conduct elections for the post of President, Vice President, Secretary, Joint Secretary and Central Counsellor who represent college at DUSU level.

The students experience a different ambiance in their College Campuses. The nominees leave no stone unturned to convince the students to vote for them. The campaigning is worth watching. Renowned crews like ABVP, NSUI, AISA, CYSS etc. tactics never seized the voters to amaze them. The hot topic under discussion amongst the nominees’ parties was on the ideas of voters on what issues should be the top manifesto priorities of the contesting parties. The hypocrisy was very well witnessed in the way a party works.

The elections were held on September 11, 2015 and results were declared on the same day. Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma (ARSD) College actively participated in elections and this time voting percentage is much higher than last year.

The result of the elections for different colleges is as under:

1.     Hindu College:-

Prime Minister: Ashish Kumar Singh Holaria

Members of Central Council: Anil Kumar and Vrinda Bhatnagar

2.     Shaheed Bhagat Singh College (SBSC) Evening College:-

Vice President: Bhanu Pahwa

Secretary: Gaurav Parashar

Joint Secretary: Sandeep Yadav

Central Counsellor: Siddharth Swami and Stanzin Chuskit

3.     Shaheed Bhagat Singh College (SBSC) Morning College:-

President: Somit Garg

Vice President: Abhishek Kumar Singh

Secretary: Pooja Dahaiya

Joint Secretary: Arun Choken

Central Counsellor: Himanshu Singh and Shubham Singh

Satender Awana, former Vice President of Shaheed Bhagat Singh College (SBSC) evening College, have now become the President of DUSU-2015

4.     Sri Aurobindo College:-

President: Aakash Chaudhary

Vice President: Md. Uwaish Khan

Secretary: Deepak Kumar

Joint Secretary: Kunal Sharma

Central Counsellor: Pulkit

ABVP bagged all the four seats in DUSU Elections. As per the DUSU polls, this is the second time in a row that ABVP has bagged all the four posts in the DUSU Elections.


Source: Manoj, Abhilasha Garg, Gagan Kapoor, Deepak Kumar, HT Campus Specialists


Recommended articles

Leave Your Comments Views or Questions here