JIM, Indore conducted Student Excellence Council AY 2015-16

HTCampus Expert updated on : 18 Aug 2015

Ceremony was done under the supervision of Dr. Harshavardhan Halve, Director, of Jaipuria Institute of Management, Indore!

The most volatile and powerful resource which India has at this point of time is its youth. They are driving force of tomorrow. The person who can harness this energy will lead the world, but at the same time great power comes with greater responsibility. Thus this power should be handed over to those who are responsible enough to take initiative and are reliable enough to build up the trust factor and collaborative environment. This is only possible when the right person is put at the right job. Keeping this in mind Jaipuria Institute of Management, Indore conducted Student Excellence Council for academic year 2015-16. 
Ceremony started under the supervision of Dr. Harshavardhan Halve, Director, of Jaipuria Institute of Management, Indore. He was delighted as this event would start a new era in Jaipuria, as selected students would be given an opportunity to choose some juniors for their support. This alliance will provide an additional power of thinking and will take the institution to newer heights. System of feedback would be incorporated to keep a check on the elected members of student council.
Further the session was coordinated by Prof. Nitin Merh, who briefed students about the concept behind council committee formation and election procedure. Twenty five nominees took part in election for various committees. Finally, the election started where students voted for the suitable candidate .Some students were selected for the counting procedure. Selected students from first phase of election procedure will go through the second phase of selection that is the interview round.   
The shortlisted students were interviewed by the entire faculty panel, who questioned them on various aspects like “why this committee? Where do they plan to take this committee? What corrective steps can be taken in order to make the committee more functional?”
Following are the names of the elected members of the student council:
  • Vikram Chatry- Academic Program
  • Aman Jain- Admissions
  • Ravi Depura- Alumni
  • Ashutosh Gaurav- Conference and event
  • Pratik Ghosh- Extra curricular
  • Sameer Pradhan- Media, Public Relations and IT
  • Kushal Pathak- Placements
  • Saransh Khandekar- Placements
  • Vivek Pathak- Research
  • Prathmesh Chaturvedi- Social Responsibility
  • Rameez Raja- Student Welfare
  • Namita Chaturvedi- Student welfare
  • Vivek Pathak – International Relations
  • Shrey Agrawal- Corporate Relations 



This new student council will now lead the institute towards the brighter future and will bring unbound changes in the institute, taking it to a greater height. 
As swami Vivekananda rightly said “Arise, Awake! And stop not until the goal is achieved”. This is what is anticipated from the new the council. 
Source: Meeta Malik, HTCampus Specialist 

Recommended articles

Leave Your Comments Views or Questions here