Maharaja Sayajirao University, Baroda (MSU) & University of Leicester offers International Dual Masters Scheme

Jayita Ekka updated on : 09 Feb 2016

As per the scheme, students will graduate with two Masters certificates from each of these universities.


For the first time, Maharaja Sayajirao University, Vadodara (MSU) has joined hands with the University of Leicester to offer an International Dual Masters Scheme to aspiring M. A programme students. This exciting opportunity allows students to benefit from learning in both India and the UK as part of their Masters degree, experiencing student life in the UK while gaining valuable skills that will enhance their employability. Students will graduate with two Masters certificates; taking the first year of the degree at MSU Baroda, and the second one at University of Leicester.

MSU is the only university in Gujarat with a residential, unitary character with more than 1200 expert faculty members and 1500 administrative staff to facilitate the learning of more than 35,000 students. MSU also boasts of an elite alma mater like Nobel Laureate Dr. Venkatraman Ramakrishnan, Shri Aurobindo, Bharat Ratna Acharya Vinoba Bhave, Gyanpith awardee Shri Rajendra Shah, Dr. I. G. Patel, Lord Bhikhu Parekh, Shri Sam Pitroda, Prof. K. G. Subramanyan.

The courses that will be offered under the International Dual Masters Scheme include:




Students pursuing the M.A programme at Maharaja Sayajirao University, Baroda (MSU-Baroda) at present are also eligible for the International Collaboration Scholarship, carrying a partnership discount of 20% off the Leicester international student fee rate. The two best applications for 2015-16 will receive an international scholarship equivalent to a 50% fee discount. Early applications are encouraged to ensure that there is time for an IELTS test (if required) and a visa application.

Application deadline for International Dual Masters Scheme 2015 – 2016:

31st July, 2015

MSU Baroda offers 13 Faculties spanning courses such as Arts, Commerce, Education & Psychology, Family & Community Sciences, Fine Arts, Journalism & Communication, Law, Management Studies, Medicine, Performing Arts, Science, Social Work, Technology & Engineering.  Spread across these 13 faculties are 90 departments, 3 constituent colleges namely Polytechnic, M. K. Amin Arts and Science College & College of Commerce, Padra and Baroda Sanskrit Mahavidyalaya) and several specialized centres and institutes offering courses from kindergarten to Ph.D. 

Source: Aneesh, HTCampus Specialist, Vadodara

Compare Colleges

Recommended articles

Leave Your Comments Views or Questions here