MHRD Increases NEET UG 2018 Exam Centres to 150

Vinod Sharma updated on : 28 Feb 2018

MHRD has increased the number of NEET UG 2018 exam centres from current 107 to 150 for the convenience of students.

To make reaching out to the exam centre convenient, less cumbersome and time consuming a task to NEET UG 2018 aspirants, Ministry of Human Resource and Development (MHRD) has increased the number of exam centres considerably. Against 107 NEET UG centres announced earlier, now the exam will be conducted across 150 cities in India. This marks an increase of 43 centres taking the overall tally to 150. The announcement came from the Union HRD Minister Prakesh Javadekar on Tuesday, February 27, 2018.

This is the first time that NEET UG exam will be conducted in 150 cities. In 2017, NEET UG was conducted in 107 centres across the states in India. For adding each one of these 43 odd exam centres, MHRD has considered cities with more than or equal to 4000 applicants. Such cities with no exam centre will now have one for NEET UG 2018 exam. Here are the details of the exam centres added state wise.

  • Maharashtra:6
  • Kerala: 5
  • Andhra Pradesh:5
  • Odisha: 4
  • Gujarat: 3
  • West Bengal: 3
  • Uttar Pradesh: 3
  • Assam: 2
  • Tamil Nadu: 2
  • Telangana: 2

Whereas Chhattisgarh, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan, Punjab, Karnataka and Uttarakhand will have one news centre each for NEET UG 2018, which is to be held on May 6, 2018. The online process is currently going on and will end on March 9, 2018. The last date to pay the fee online is March 10 (11:50 IST). Candidates are requested to fill in the NEET UG 2018 application forms and pay exam fee on time to ensure they take the NEET UG 2018 exam on May 6, 2018. Candidates can check NEET 2018 eligibility criteria here

Recommended articles

Leave Your Comments Views or Questions here