MICAT 2017 Exam Pattern

Dhanshri Sharma updated on : 16 Aug 2016

Check out the detailed MICAT examination pattern 2017 for admission to MICA's flagship Post Graduate Diploma in Management - Communications (PGDM-C)


MICA Ahmedabad conducts MICAT every year to test applicants’ ability in communication and management related subjects.

Like 2016, the institute will conduct MICAT I and MICAT II in the year 2017. Both the tests papers will follow a similar pattern. However, both the exams will carry different set of questions.

It is mandatory for the test takers to attempt all the questions.

MICAT Exam Pattern 2017

MICAT will be an online examination, wherein applicants’ knowledge will be tested in:

  • Analytical and verbal ability
  • Logical reasoning
  • Divergent thinking
  • Written communication skills
  • Creativity potential
  • General awareness about contemporary

Applicants should note that this exam pattern will be followed in both MICAT-I and MICAT-II.

MICAT question paper will include questions from the areas of media, marketing, advertising, current affairs, etc.

Also, the management test paper comprises of two test papers i.e. Test Booklet 1, having 100 – 120 MCQs, and Test Booklet 2, containing subjective questions.

Applicants should note that 0.25 marks will be deducted for every incorrect answer.

Recommended articles

Leave Your Comments Views or Questions here