NAEMD Celebrates Grand India Finale of Mr & Ms Academia and Student Idol 2015

Nidhi Mishra updated on : 10 Dec 2015

Cool dudes and glamorous girls were clashing head to head to be crowned Mr & Ms Academia 2015: Grand India Finale @ NAEMD


The Grand India Finale 2015, organised by National Academy of Event Management & Development, saw various acts perform in front of a live audience and judging panel at Bhaidas Hall, Vileparle in Mumbai on December 8, 2015.

Cool dudes and glamorous girls were clashing head to head to be crowned Mr & Ms Academia 2015. The girls wowed the audience in long and short dresses, while the boys looked dapper in suits.

This year as well, the event served as perfect platform for students to showcase their talents. Other than the participants, the talent of NAEMD students involved in the set designing, lighting, music arrangements and even the photography were showcased.



As told by the participants, they underwent a sea change in personality, boosting self confidence in themselves, which not only shall assist them to enter the professional industry, but also sail through their professional career in future.

A range of performances were enjoyed by the audience, including a classical dance, belly dance, several solo singing acts, bollywood dance, mono acting and many more eclectic and thrilling performances by the talented Student Idol contestants.

Freddy Daruwala (Bollywood Actor & Model), Pooja Gaur ( Actor & Model) ,Sonel Singh ( Actor & Model), Pratik Dixit (Bollywood Actor & Model) , Surbhi Prabhu (Model & Actor), Keyur Desai (Fashion Choreographer) ,Swati Agrawal (SDIPA), ,Dipna Patel (Model & Actor), Pranav Mishra (Model & Actor), Parul Bindal ( Miss Tourism International 2014)were evaluating the performances.



Abhi Patel & Sharlene Lobo won the title Mr & Ms Academia respectively while Ravi Meena (1st runner up), Naimesh Kapadnekar & Gaurav Pathak shared the 2nd runner up position. , Khushali Sanghvi (1st runner up), Pranali Brahmbhatt (2nd runner up) were elated to be among top three females.

Urvashi Chauhan & Alphons Shetty won the title Student Idol (Male & Female) respectively while Swapnil Bhombad, Gauresh Shetkar were at 1st & 2nd runners up position respectively. Bhagyashree & Fauziya shared the 1st runners up position for Student Idol (Female) and Rhythm & Peehoo shared the 2nd runners up position for Student Idol (Female).


Recommended articles

Leave Your Comments Views or Questions here