NATA 2017 Eligibility Criteria

Snigdha updated on : 29 Mar 2017

NATA 2017 Eligibility Criteria for candidates who will appear for the 16th April 2017 exam are given below. Read more.

NATA 2017 Eligibility Criteria

NATA 2017 Eligibility Criteria National Aptitude Test in Architecture or NATA is the most popular entrance examination for admissions to Architecture courses in India. The exam is conducted by Council of Architecture (CoA) every year that screens students based on their aptitude for the course of Architecture and admit them to colleges across the country. 

As per the website of NATA, the registrations for NATA 2017 have now closed. NATA 2017 will be conducted on 16th April 2017. The exam will be conducted as a one-day examination (paper-based offline examination).

NATA 2017 Eligibility Criteria:

All candidates aspiring to appear for NATA examination in 2017 should ensure that they meet the eligibility criteria laid down by the CoA. Aspiring candidates can check the eligibility criteria given below.

  1. Candidates should have cleared class 10th or SSC or equivalent examination from any recognized board
  2. Candidates should have secured a minimum of 50% marks in 10+2 or equivalent examination from a recognized board.

However, all candidates should note that only candidates who suffice the second criteria i.e. have cleared 10+2 will be eligible for admissions to B.Arch course. Moreover, no direct or lateral admission to the course of B.Arch will be provided to any candidate.

A candidate’s NATA score will stand valid for a duration of two years, from the year in which the exam was given. A candidate can make a maximum of 5 attempts with time duration of two years from the date of first attempt.

The registrations for NATA 2017 are now closed.

Recommended articles

Leave Your Comments Views or Questions here