National Institute of Technology, Warangal Hosts NIMCET 2013 for MCA

Shubhangi Sarah updated on : 15 Jan 2016

National Institute of Technology, Warangal Conducts NIMCET 2013 for Master of Computer Application.

National Institute of Technology, Warangal (Deemed University), formerly known as Regional Engineering College, was established in 1959. The Institute currently has thirteen academic departments and a few advanced research centres in various disciplines of engineering, pure sciences and management.

National Institute of Technology, Warangal conducts NI MCA common entrance test (NIMCET) for admission in Master of Computer Application (MCA) programme scheduled for 26th May 2013.

The examination will take place in these centres, namely:

  • Bhopal
  • Calicut
  • Durgapur
  • Jamshedpur
  • Kurukshetra
  • Raipur
  • Surathkal
  • Tiruchirappalli
  • Warangal
  • Agartala
  • Allahabad

Eligibility Criteria:

  • To get admission in MCA candidates must have a Bachelor's degree in relevant discipline
  • Candidates must have scored with 60% (for 55% SC/ST) of marks from a recognized university


Online Registration:

Register online at the official website.


Important Dates:

Start Date for Issue of application: 13th February, 2013.

Last date for the submission of application form: 16th April, 2013.
NIMCET 2013 Entrance Exam Date: 26th May, 2013.


Contact Details:

The Chairman/Secretary,
National Institute of Technology, Warangal,
Andhra Pradesh - 506004.


Related Articles:

NIMCET 2013: Syllabus

NIMCET 2013: Test Pattern

Career Opportunities after a BCA & MCA




Recommended articles

Leave Your Comments Views or Questions here