NCHMCT JEE 2016: Eligibility Criteria and Test Centres Details

Nidhi Mishra updated on : 20 Jan 2016

B.Sc in Hospitality & Hotel Administration is offered jointly by NCHM and IGNOU. Find eligibility criteria and list of test centres here!


The National Council for Hotel Management and Catering Technology (NCHMCT) JEE 2016, will be getting conducted on April 30, 2016 for admissions to hospitality and hotel administration courses at 21 Central Institutes of Hotel Management, 19 State Government Institutes of Hotel Management, 1 Public Sector Undertaking and 13 Private Institutes of Hotel Management affiliated to NCHMCT on the basis of the aspirant’s performance in the respective test.

The Bachelor of Science Programme in Hospitality and Hotel Administration is offered jointly by the National Council for Hotel Management (NCHM) and the Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU). The three-year degree programme equips the students with all the required skills, knowledge and attitude to efficiently discharge supervisory responsibilities in the Hospitality sector.

The Programme involves hands-on experience with in-depth laboratory work for students to acquire required knowledge and skill standards in the areas of Food Production, Food and Beverage Service, Front Office Operation and House Keeping and providing managerial inputs in Hotel Accountancy, Food Safety and Quality, Human Resource Management, Facility Planning etc. 

NCHMCT JEE 2016: Eligibility Criteria:

  • A candidate applying to NCHMCT JEE 2016 exam must have passed the 10+2 examination or its equivalent with English as one of the compulsory subject from a recognised board.
  • Those appearing in 10+2 or equivalent examination can also appear in JEE 2016 on provisional basis. The provisional admission is liable to be cancelled if proof of having passed the qualifying examination (10+2 or equivalent) is not submitted at the time of counselling or at the time of admission.
  • Admission will be subject to verification of facts from the original certificates/documents to be presented by the applicants at the time of counselling and at the time in Institute.

2016 NCHMCT JEE Test Centres:

Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Delhi, Dehradun, Goa, Gurdaspur, Guwahati, Gwalior, Hyderabad, Jammu, Jabalpur, Jaipur, Jamshedpur, Kochi, Kolkata, Lucknow, Madurai, Mumbai, Nagpur, Patna, Puducherry, Pune, Raipur, Shillong, Shimla, Siliguri, Srinagar, Thiruvananthapuram and Varanasi.

Recommended articles

Leave Your Comments Views or Questions here