• Establishment Year



    age > 70 years

  • Institute type

    Government College

Featured courses

View all courses

Available college facilities

All the classrooms of the college are well furnished with all modern facilities.

  • Hostel

  • Classroom

  • Laboratory

  • Sports

  • Extra - Curricular

  • Library


Faculty at the institution are among the most experienced. Several faculty members are doing their doctoral programmes at present.


 PROFICIENCY AWARD  - for the student who has completed the programme in the      previous year and secured the  FIRST RANK in each course.2. BEST OUTGOING STUDENT AWARD    - for the best outgoing final year student in each    programme.3. KOORATHALWAR AWARD - instituted in the year 1956-57 by 1955 batch students of PSG     CT (First batch) in memory of their class mate Mr. S. Koorathalwar for awarding to the best    outgoing student among B.E  / B.  Tech final year students.4. POLYTECHNIC ROLLING CUP    - for the best outgoing student among Diploma final year    students.5. PRECITEX AWARD  - instituted in the year 1979 for the meritorious student in the subject,     �Spinning�.6. SRI BALAGURUVA CHETTIAR MEMORIAL AWARD  - instituted in the year 1980 by    Thiru. B.  Suresh Babu, Chennai for best outgoing final year student in Civil Engineering.7. NACHIARAMMAL EDUCATIONAL TRUST AWARD    - instituted in the year 1983 by    Thiru. M. K. Kuppuraj, Coimbatore for best outgoing student in final year Electrical and     Electronics Engineering.8.  U.  S.  KRISHNARAJAN  MEMORIAL  ENDOWMENT  AWARD  - instituted  in  the  year      1983  by  Thiru. S. K.  Dwaipayanan &  Thiru. K. Gopinath,  Trichy,  for  best  outgoing           student  in  Metallurgical  Engineering.9.  KRISHNAMMAL  NARAYANASWAMY  MEMORIAL  AWARD  - instituted in the year 1983     by Ms. N. Ranganayaki, Coimbatore, Former HOD of Management Sciences for  best      outgoing student  in  final year  MBA.10. S. A. S. KRISHNAN CHETTIAR MEMORIAL AWARD  - instituted in the  year  1984  by      Thiru.  K.  Sudanthiran,  Washington,  USA,  Alumnus  of PSGCT,  for  best  outgoing  final      year    student  in  B.Sc.  Computer Technology.11. B.TECH. ALUMNI AWARD - instituted in the year 1985 by Thiru. D. Lakshminarayanasamy,      Coimbatore,  Alumnus  of PSGCT  (1972  batch) for best outgoing  student    in    final    year         B.Tech.12.  KALLURI PROFICIENCY AWARD    - instituted in the year 1985 by Prof. K. Nagaraja       Naidu, former faculty of EEE Dept. of PSG Tech, for best outgoing final year student in       Electrical and Electronics Engineering.13. SUGAVANAM VENKATESAN MEMORIAL ENDOWMEN

No Discussions? Be the first one to initiate