I want to do M.SC. in Forensic and Criminology. Please suggest me. I am a student of B.Sc. Biotechnology Final Year.

Follow
kalyan photo

Started By kalyan, 5 days, 17 hours ago

Fresher

I want to do M.SC. in Forensic and Criminology. Please suggest me. I am a student of B.Sc. Biotechnology Final Year.

1 comments

Dear Student,

M.Sc. in Forensic Science;-  Forensic science uses all the principles of various branches of science and applies them in the experiments to draw an exact conclusion.Under the course of M.Sc in Forensic Science, one needs to study the various principles and theories that are applicable in Forensic science. Since the course is of master’s level, hence the study is a bit deep and in detail.

One needs to have a bachelors’ degree in order to be eligible for this course. The bachelor’s degree or the graduation certificate can be of any recognized institute or university of India.

Course Outlook: - The course duration of M.Sc in Forensic science is 2 years. These 2 years are divided into 2 parts. Each part is of 1 year. After every 1 year, an examination is commenced to decide whether the candidate is eligible for the next part or not. Few universities offer this course in just 1 year.

Job Prospects:-  After successfully completing the degree of M.Sc in Forensic Science, one can work in police or Special Forces and help them in solving their cases. One can also work in defense. Research options are also always open.

Best Places to Pursue:

* University of Delhi
    * Madras University

M.Sc in Criminology:- Criminology is that branch of science that deals with various aspects of society and tries to control crime by various ways. This branch is a lot related to sociology and behavioral sciences.