I have done my English Honors Graduation and Now I am looking for further Education in Psychology.

Follow
Anjali photo

Started By Anjali, 2 weeks ago

Fresher

Hi! I am an English Honors graduate from Delhi University with Commerce Background. Currently, I am working as a content manager for a reputed firm but wish to pursue further studies in Psychology. Are there any colleges offering Courses in Psychology in Delhi?

1 comments

Dear Student,

Psychology covers human behavior, interesting facts about life, etc. To be a Psychologist, you can opt for any stream in your 12th grade. Majority of the schools have started including Psychology in their curriculum, and the beauty of the subject lies in the fact that you can study Psychology with any stream as the fifth subject. It is advisable to take Psychology in school to have a basic understanding of the subject; however, it’s not a compulsion.

Post Graduation:- Once you are done with your graduation, you can pursue post-graduation. Admission to the various colleges will be through entrance exams or your marks upon graduation.  Different universities have a different criterion. If you are from a different background, you can still apply. But the admission route will be only through entrance exams.

At post-graduation level, you can choose your area of specialization. It is very important to pursue post-graduation, if you want to build a career in psychology. Due to a high level of competition, just a graduation degree is not enough. It will help you build your skills in your area of interest.