I want to do Post Graduate Diploma in Journalism and Mass Communication. But I have no experience in Media. So can I take admission in PGDJM through Indira Gandhi National Open University, School of Journalism and New Media Studies?

Follow
dharm photo

Started By dharm, 2 weeks, 6 days ago

Fresher

I want to do Post Graduate Diploma in Journalism and Mass Communication. I have completed my B.A. But I have no experience in Media. So can I take admission in PGDJM through Indira Gandhi National Open University, School of Journalism and New Media Studies?

1 comments

Dear Student,

As per the official website of the Indira Gandhi National Open University, School of Journalism and New Media Studies, the college offers PG Diploma in Journalism and Mass Communication course.

PG Diploma in Journalism and Mass Communication:- This course is about the exposure to new techniques of reporting, editing, production and broadcast of news. It will teach the role of journalists in engaging public into the development process and policymaking.Meanwhile, it will also polish your communication skills which are required to develop proper communication strategies.

Duration:- The duration of this course is one year which includes 2 semesters and each semester consists of 5 months of lectures, projects, and assignments. There is an internship in the last month of the session where students have to work as an apprentice to learn the trade of Journalism which helps them to pass through the placement drive.

Eligibility:- The essential criteria for admission to this course is a Bachelor’s degree in any discipline. Those who have appeared or are appearing for a degree examination are also eligible to apply.

Certain institutes like IGNOU, also require prospective students to hold a minimum of 2 years of experience in media and communications organization.