I am a student of Biology and Now I want to take Admission in Bio-Technology from Osmania University College of Engineering.

Follow
Gopal photo

Started By Gopal, 2 weeks, 2 days ago

Fresher

I am a student of Biology and Now I want to take Admission in Bio-Technology from Osmania University College of Engineering.

2 comments

Dear Neha If I want to take admission iisc Bangalore for bsc( Biology ) as I'm from Biology stream so can I take admission in iisc Bangalore. please inform me regarding that.
    Posted By Gopal, 1 week, 3 days ago | Reply Report

Dear Student,

Yes, you can take admission in Biotechnology Course through Osmania University College of Engineering.

Biotechnology Course overview:- When most of the students with a medical stream (PCB Physics Chemistry Biology) think about their career path after class 12th they either think of a doctor or a pharmacist.But fortunately, the scope of this stream is much beyond just medical science.Biotechnology course offers students a very interesting and lucrative career opportunities.It offers a different perspective of science.The sector of biotechnology is growing at a steady pace in India.In simple words biotechnology is the combination of biology and technology.

Academic programs in Biotechnology:-

BSc in Biotechnology:- Bsc in Biotechnology is an undergraduate degree program.Its duration is 3 years which includes 6 semesters.This course includes subjects such as maths, biology, chemistry, and physics.

B.Tech in Biotechnology:- B.Tech in Biotechnology is a four-year bachelor degree undergraduate program in biotechnology.It is an engineering program.Just like any other engineering discipline the duration of this course is 4 years, divided into 8 semesters.Each semester is about 6 months long.Both theory and practical sessions are imparted to students along with internship programs.

Eligibility Criteria:-